- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Dec. 23, 2005
9:02 A.M.

Stresses start to pile high around the holidays. I�m starting to think it�s best to avoid people all together sometimes.
My roomies are driving me absolutely mad and Royale threatened to move out when I told her I wasn�t running a community Laundromat out of our apartment. I�m fine with that. Breaking the lease before term may not be such a bad idea, but I don�t honestly believe she can handle the financial ramifications of breaking a lease 3 months before it comes to a close.
Between her lack of respect for things that don�t belong to her and Kitty�s sudden lack of affection, I could get used to living alone again.
I had enjoyed spending more time with Kitty over his Christmas break, but he�s still so focused on anything but �us�. He�s more cold and distant than ever.
The other night he mentioned that school and work have become his main focus but I�m ready to start my life. I�m tired of waiting for the �perfect moment� to plan it all out. You can make plans for something great and it may never happen. I don�t exactly have the luxury of planning everything out. I�d much rather live each moment as if it were my last.
My sister flew in from Ohio yesterday with her fianc�. She seemed cold and distant like normal and when I asked her to come see the apartment she declined. She�s just �too busy�.
So once again, I will keep myself busy doing something else without the family.
Tomorrow we�re all supposed to head to grandma�s place to have dinner and open gifts but I just don�t have the Christmas spirit.
I honestly wish I could just pick up and get away from everything and everyone for the holidays. I think back to a few years ago when I went up to visit Shanna in Canada for the holidays. It was one of the best holidays I could have ever asked for and it came without a hint of planning. I just picked up and flew up to Canada and relaxed for a few days.
Man I miss her!
She called yesterday and she�s in town until the 4th of January. I�ll probably head over to see her when the office closes early today. It will be great to see her. It�s been years since I�ve seen her and I can�t wait to catch up on time gone by.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*