- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Nov. 20, 2005
8:49 P.M.

As the weekend comes to a close I feel like there were only few things I didn't finish.
Next week is only a 3-day workweek so it should pass by rather quickly. My sister isn't going to make it down for the holiday and she mentioned she�d be spending turkey day in Chicago.
Wow! Must be nice! I love that city. It's one of my faves!
These next few weeks are packed with activities. I can only expect that my full schedule will help the last quarter of the year pass quickly.
I received a job offer in writing today and I wanted to jump up and down, screaming as I read the job description forms.
It's only a part-time job, but it's so different from anything I've ever done. I'd like to relate it to an experience I've had but after reading the details of the job I'm convinced this is something completely NEW.
It would require me to be far more independent than I have ever been, and trust more than I have ever tried.
My expectation behind taking this job is that I hope to increase my ability to socialize with strangers.
I don't know what changed me in the past few years but I no longer enjoy parties, clubs or bars with large groups of people. It's not that I've become domesticated, because I can't say that I enjoy sitting at home watching movies either.
My happiness doesn't hang on the hinge on a new job, but I figure a change may help me get out of the funk I keep finding myself into. It will give me something new to look forward to.
I'll make my decision on whether or not to take the job Friday.

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*