- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Nov. 18, 2005
7:20 P.M.

This whole week has been absolutely crazy!
Between the new training event and adding the final bits to the revamped newsletter I feel like my mind has constantly been on work. It's amazing I got any sleep at all this week.
Jon had me working on eggshells the beginning of this week, but things seem like they will work out in the end. He put my butt on the line for a "hunch" and I just hope his hunch was right.
Next week is the holiday and it looks like we'll be hosting Thanksgiving dinner at my place.
Mom's air conditioner "kicked the bucket", and she's afraid that the oven heat will make the temp of the house skyrocket into something unbearable.
Mom also wants me to wake up at the ass-crack of dawn to go shopping and she wants me to make a list of things I�d like for the holiday. Honestly, I have no clue? I haven�t thought much about it.
Normally by now, I have all my shopping finished but for the first time I haven't even started shopping.
I just can't get into the spirit of the holiday season. I still have too much stress lingering over my head.
I don�t mean to complain, I just have so much weighing on my shoulders right now. I have so much to be thankful for.
I'm thinking about taking on a 2nd job. Keri lined up a part-time job oportunity that is difficult to turn down. The money is great, and it gives me an opportunity to work with large groups of people to try to overcome my anxiety I feel in large crowds. I figure the best way to overcome my fears is to face them head-on.
After I get my finances back in line, I have a party to plan!
It�s only a few weeks away.

Stres....... woah! I'm in serious need of a dance club right now!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*