- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Nov. 10, 2005
9:39 P.M.

Today was strange and full of mixed emotions. One minute I was happy, the next proud, the next shocked, followed by more shock, and finally.....I ended up just confused and blown away....
Dad called me while I was at work out of the blue to tell me he had learned more information behind our family tree. Given his poor health, knowing more about his genetic background is a good thing. He had a few interesting points and now I'm curious to know what else he will find as he looks into the subject a little deeper.
Work has been breezing by these past few days. I've kept myself busy and before I know it, the day is over. I only hope tomorrow will be just as kind.
I'm hoping to spend some time this weekend editing the book. It's almost finished, but I've thought that quite a bit since the books initial conception. Through it all, I'm glad I didn't rush the project. The more time that I put into it, the more detail I am able to include.
In addition to a little work, I'm hoping to hit the beach. I'd like to get a little sun.
Thanksgiving is quickly approaching and mom has asked me to cook the big feast. I'm honored and shocked all at once. I can't wait to show her how great this meal is going to turn out.
We're still not sure how many guests to expect? I'll toss out the invite to the entire family and hope for at least 8 plates to fill. More than anything, I hope my crazy aunt decides to stay in Miami. Just one year I would love to be able to eat a Thanksgiving meal without arguing over stupid subjects, and having to listen to her pout about the things she just can't have!
I also hope to see Anthony, Kelli, Melina, and Nick if they still plan to visit for the holiday. It would be great to see them again. The kids are so energetic and inspiring. They are like little energizer bunnies. They never tire out!
Moving on....
I've also got together a bunch of linens and clothes to send over to goodwill for the holiday. Most of the stuff has never even been used. I figure donating the stuff we don't utilize to charity was the right thing to do.
In other news, Kitty is planning on flying Moo home in the beginning of December for his graduation ceremony. I�m so proud of all he�s accomplished. Sooner than later he plans to go right back and finish his Bachelors degree. That�s freaking awesome!!
I have to look into classes for next semester as well. Scott mentioned that he wants Yvette and I to take an insurance class, and I'd like to also look into more information on some microsoft office tools. I think I could use a refresher course to tweek my office skills.
Then, come summer session, I will look into taking the classes I need to finish off my bachelors! I need to submit my application to USF ASAP!

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*