- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
3:02 P.M.

I was bored right out of my mind and decided to check out myspace.com again.
I took one of the many quizzes that my friends had posted on the bulletin board and all of the questions I�ve probably answered a dozen times before for other quirky quizzes but when I got to one question in particular I stalled.

�Ever been in love?�

Sure. Hasn�t everyone been in love?
The real question should have been, how long does someone manage to stay �in love�?

I�ve found that over the past year or so, dating this guy, I�ve fallen in love once or twice, but the timing must be completely off because he seems to spend a lot of time on other things.
A wise person once told me that love only dies if both people fall out of love at the same time. As long as one partner is willing to compensate for the lack of love on their partners part, they can hold it together. How long should one party compensate before moving on? Who would even know?
Now that I�ve decided to go back to school to finish the bachelors, I�d also like to take a few elective courses. I�ve noticed that the university doesn�t offer any classes on the subject of �Love�.
I found that a little strange.
Why not? Is love something we�re supposed to learn about and adapt to on our own?
The closest course title I had found to my specific interest was a psych class titled �Love and Marriage�. I�ve already taken that class, and the case studies the professor chose just left me with more questions than I had entered the class with.
There just seems to be no �black and white� answers when it comes to loving someone.
I wish I had more advice for a close friend who has seemed to have fallen madly out of love, throwing her entire life into upheaval.

2 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*