- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Oct. 10, 2005
7:36 P.M.

I'm so freaking excited. Scott said that I can go take my insurance exam. I never thought I'd be excited about taking a test, but I figure the life/health class will give me more information about the business. I've been working there for 2 years and this is the first they've offered to help me take the test. Most the people in our office are licensed and I can't wait to take a challenging class. I think it will be more challenging than the writing classes I had hoped to take in the fall.
I didn't make it to the orientation Saturday morning for the college I've wanted to go to for a while. I would say "life" got in the way, but I would be lying.
I simply forgot to set my alarm. I had false confidence that I could wake up early on a Saturday morning on my own without any help from the alarm.
NEVER AGAIN.
LESSON LEARNED!

Man, I'm psyched that my boss is going to send me back to school! I couldn't be more excited right now.
We're also going to expand the newsletter, which was something I have been working on for a long time. One of the girls in the office sounds interested in adding little tid-bits of the industry, and personal facts about agents out in the field. Should be good reading and it finally gives me a chance to use my skills building a multi-page template.

On that note, I'm so happy to be writing about one of the agents who started in the business about the same time I started working for the company. He's done so well and I get to document his success story. He's such a great guy and it's about time he gets to be the center of the spotlight. He is one of the nicest guys we have.
Next week's training looks like it will be a good one. We have a mix of agents flying in from all over the country. After talking to them so much over the phone, I can't wait to finally meet all of them in person.
The business seems to be doing very well and I couldn't be happier for the guys working out in the field. So many of them have exceeded their own expectations and personal goals.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*