- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005
9:19 P.M.

This fall is going to be great for new releases. I can�t wait to pick up the new Depech Mode when it hits the shelves. I haven�t heard anything new from them in years, but have always enjoyed their creations, and recreations every time I�ve come across them. I think the only song I don�t like from them is that one they featured in a GAP commercial a few years back, �Just Can�t Get Enough�. It was originally released back in the 80�s. I�ve heard the first single from their next release and it�s absolutely amazing! Freaking awesome! I know they are touring and plan to come to town in the beginning of November. If I get a good bonus next month, and get all of my bills paid in time I will definitely get tickets for the show. The last time they came to town I went to the show with Billy. We had a blast! It was surprisingly one of the best performances I�ve seen.
In addition to Depech Mode, I�m hoping that Miss Fiona Apple also decides to take her tour to Tampa. It would be so great to see her in concert at Ruth Eckerd again. She was so good that she left my skin with goose bumps!
I�m sure there are a few other great releases scheduled to hit the shelves this fall, and they have just escaped my mind. I picked up the new Death Cab For Cutie today. It reminds me a lot of The Postal Service. I could swear that both bands sound like they have the SAME lead singer. I will have to check into that.
I can�t believe it�s almost October. We�re moving into the last quarter of 2005 and it flew by like no time at all. I�ll be happy to start fresh with the New Year, and hope that 2006 proves to be even better than the past.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*
In other news, Connie seems to be doing well after her major surgery early this week. Grandma says that Connie actually feels better than she did during the weeks leading up to the surgery.

Work is going well. After training a girl in the office, I feel like I've finally got a handle on things in the office. I have more time to dedicate to agents and I feel as if a weight has been lifted. I need to come up with some more goals to improve my performance this weekend. I'd like to prove that I'm on board for the long road ahead. I enjoy what I do; I just don't know for sure how to improve upon my current job description. I don't even know where to go for guidance when it comes to setting goals for the company. I've come up with a hand-full of goals, but it just doesn't seem like enough. I'm tired of people reminding me that I got my job because I used to babysit for Steve. Sometimes management makes me feel like an idiot, but overall things usually run pretty smooth.
I'm on board 110% and I want to help the company any way I can. I'd like to see Steve's business grow even more. It's been a great 2 years working with him.
I love my job, and I've learned so much over the past 2 years.
Now that work is going so well, and I've made it up to see NYC, I would like to seriously consider looking into taking some more classes. I'm going to research taking a few classes on line over the weekend when I reevaluate my goals again. Royale also mentioned yesterday that she would join a gym with me so I can start working out. Although I feel like I have little free time, it will be good to utilize my time doing something more productive than sitting on the couch watching TV....

Halloween is coming! As it quickly approaches, Kitty and I both got our costumes last weekend. We're going to find a costume party to attend and he's going as a jail bird, and I'm going to dress as a Police Officer.
Rock On! It should be good times!
Kitty also mentioned that he wants to do the them park thing this year, and go see some haunted houses. Should be fun times!!

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*