- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Sept. 26, 2005
9:19 P.M.

The weekend went by so quickly.
Friday night we went to see �Lord Of War�, with Nick Cage. The ending was rather depressing, given the plot of the story. I left the theater pissed off and I couldn�t fall asleep until after 2 am. It sickened me that the movie tried to state that �War Lord's� are a necessary evil.
I spent the rest of the weekend organizing things around the house and getting the car cleaned. Overall, the weekend was very productive. I never made it to the beach, but it feels great to have most of the weekly chores out of the way.
Last night I also finished reading �Wicked�. The whole time I�ve been reading the book I know exactly what to expect at the end. I have already seen �The Wizard Of Oz� about a gazillion times, but when I go to the part where the witch melts to death I actually wanted to cry. It was so freaking sad. I mean, she grows up being shun her entire life, and then she dies such a horrible death. Metaphorically speaking, it�s as if she was burnt at the steak. The ending of the book just about broke my heart.
Today went well. It was another manic Monday, but I was busy enough to where I hardly noticed time flying by. I enjoy those days so much more than the slow ones.
As for tomorrow, I know the family will be hoping and praying that my aunt Connie does well in surgery. The doctors have decided to amputate her leg in the morning. Diabetes has left her with an infection that would not heal, and the only option left was to amputate the leg to buy her more time. She�s been wheelchair bound for some time now, and the evasive surgery doesn�t come as a total shock. I just hope she gets through it okay. A few weeks ago she wasn�t even responding, as she was back in a coma. She�s a real trooper and it�s a miracle she�s made it this far. Surprisingly her outlook on life is very good. She is so grateful for every day she wakes up to spend with her immediate family.
My other aunt, Marcia, is the polar opposite from Connie. She could learn a lot from someone who struggles so much to keep so little in tact. I think a lot of people could learn something from Connie.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*