- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
5:28 P.M.

Asking for a change
You draw a line in the sand
Leaving me feeling estranged
Over your desperate demands

Could you cover my tracks
After I have left
Could you find your way back
If my loneliness was something we could both accept

If I moved on
Would you notice a void
Or would I be long gone
Before you realized our relationship was destroyed

There is much I don�t understand
As much as I pretend
Right now I need you to be a man
To stand up and be more than just my friend

I need more than a shoulder on which to cry
I need more than an empty promise
Empty promises open up to lies
Sealed with the bitterness of a kiss

Maybe I drag this point out
Maybe the horse is long dead
But something more has surfaced with your doubts
And you lock it away in your crazy head

Should I spill my regrets
Over my cold spilled tears
After the sadness has surfaced
And you�ve left me lying here

I would have given you the world
If you could only reciprocate
Back when I was your girl
Before you decided a change came too late


By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*