- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005
6:16 P.M.

I wanted to be your girl
I wanted to be your joy
Overcoming this minor hurdle
But I am nothing but your silly toy

Only do you want me
When you want me to be something more
Only do you see me
When I�m not buzzing around you anymore

Wish I could take you away
Or offer you the security of your dreams
Watch your stresses fade
Loosening you up at the seems

How could I be you everything
When I have no value to you
Once picturing the happiness you would bring
Now it appears I have thanked my lucky stars too soon

We share this living space
And that is enough for you
But I need more than a pretty face
More than a warm body to hold onto

How your eyes deceive
Maybe you were only being polite
And I continued to believe
The lies that you cautiously recite

Needed to feel your love
Wanted to be something more
Nothing I could give would be enough
Now that you�ve got one foot out the door

I�ve got nothing left to loose
Except you and I
When asked to choose
You threaten to move on, and say your parting goodbyes

As close as we�ve become
It�s no matter to you now
Emotions become more random
And my once bright smile becomes a sullen frown

By: Kelly T.

2 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*