- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Sept. 15, 2005
7:47 P.M.

Okay, so I never made it to the COLD PLAY concert.
Apparently the lead singer is sick and couldn�t perform. I�m kinda glad that they cancelled. I�d rather have them cancel than push through and put on a crappy show.
Today I received a call from the woman who sold me the tickets. She said she decided to take a refund and she was just calling to offer me my money back. In other words, THE TICKETS I HAD ARE NO GOOD, EVEN IF COLD PLAY COMES BACK TO TOWN!
God, do I feel totally screwed in this deal.
Truthfully, this woman probably just wanted the tickets for herself, or she found someone closer to home that could attend the concert because it will have to be rescheduled for another date.
Realistically, I have no clue if I could have even gone to the concert if they rescheduled it.
After Cold Play cancelled the concert last night, Kitty and I tried to salvage what was left of the night. We went out to Arrigato for dinner planning to have a good time, but all went to crap from the moment we sat down. The service sucked, and by the time the salad finally got there I was ready to go home and go to bed.
Today work dragged on and on. I started to have a panic attack from all of the stress, but walked around to avoid the inevitable. At least my anxiety held off until I got home this evening. I came home to an empty house again so no one was bothered by my stress mess.
I will be so happy once my annual review is over! It feels like everyone in the office is walking on egg shells, so uncertain about their future. We don't know if we should work towars a common goal or look for another job.
The confusion and stress in the office has left me absolutely drained.
I can't eat, I can't sleep, and when I do sleep, I'm having nightmares about my fellow employees throwing me into the ocean with a thousand man hungry sharks!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

In other news I have a month to save up for Kitty�s birthday which is hardly long enough given his expensive appetite for luxury things�
He�s supplied me with a gift list including, but not limited to:
New clothes
Kenneth Cole watch
The new slim I-Pod
New tires

Lately I haven�t seen too much of Kitty and he�s happy with that. I think his new school schedule sucks because he�s basically gone 6 out of 7 days during the week, and when he IS home, he�s very cranky.
I�m adjusting to spending my time doing things on my own again, and I�ve started to miss the old apartment.
Maybe when May comes around I�ll take a step back and go back to living alone.
I might as well�
I�m alone as it is now.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*