- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Sept. 10, 2005
10:27 A.M.

I've been reading this fantastic book for about a day, and so far the story is freaking amazing!
It's called "WICKED", By: Gregory Maguire, and it's about the wicked witch of the west, from the WIZARD OF OZ.
It's basically a story told from her perspective. How she grew up being made fun of for her green skin, and how she was an outcast.
It also mentions how a house came out of the sky and fell on her sister, and some bitch stole her sisters' ruby red slippers...
The dialogue alone is a trip, and the vocabulary of the man who wrote this story is far advanced from the original story line....
If you like to read fiction novels, or just like to hear 2 sides to the same story, I strongly recommend this book.

Or maybe you have already read 'WICKED' and can relate to the excitement I have about this "great read".

((I was originally inspired to pick up a copy of 'WICKED' after talking to my friend Sarah, but decided to purchase it after I returned from NYC beacuse I wanted to try to see the play while I was in the city last week.
The story was converted to a play on Broadway and has received rave reviews. You see signs advertising 'WICKED' the musical on almost every street corner.))


Gregory Maguire also wrote the following books. They are also familiar childrens fairytales told from another point of view:

'MIRROR, MIRROR'-The Snow White Story

'LOST'-. A compillation of childrens novels

'CONFESSIONS OF AN UGLEY STEPSISTER'-Cinderella

AND SOON TO BE RELEASED IN OCTOBER IS

'SON OF A WITCH'


Hope you enjoy 'WICKED' as much as I did....

2 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*