- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 19, 2005
9:27 A.M.

I joined mom and dad for dinner last night, as it was their anniversary.
They had both forgotten the date until mid-meal when my mom gasped for air and said, �Do you know what today is?�
�A full moon?� I replied.
�NO KELLY! It�s our wedding anniversary�
I thought Kitty said he was going to cook for them on their anniversary?
I guess not, because he has to study for his finals this weekend.
Dinner last night was great. We went to a local �dive� and ordered from the specials board. Mom had crab legs and dad at the chop steak.
After dinner we rode around town so mom could listen to a mixed cd I had made her. She looked very appreciative at the start of each new song. She especially enjoyed the Julio Iglesias tunes from back in the day. I had made a great mix! There was one point where she looked like she might just cry.
I was happy she was happy. I haven�t seen her light up in glee like that in a long time.

*^*^*^*
As for the weekend�

I may meet up again with some old buddies from high school.
Kitty has to stay home studying, so I�ll need to find myself distractions in an attempt NOT to annoy him, or break his concentration.
I'm so happy the weekend is FINALLY here!

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*