- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 05, 2005
2:47 P.M.

It�s been another hectic week full of training for the new recruits. I was a little stressed out at first trying to get things together towards the last minute, but everything worked out fine.
I was pleasantly surprised by one of the agents that came down for the training this time around. He used to be a writer for some major magazines and he had some very interesting stories. I�m not talking about stories he did on the celebrities, he was just a great story teller all together. He had a lot to say and sometimes was able to get his point across with very few words. I actually stayed late at the cocktail party to talk with him and I actually would have liked to talk even longer but I started to get so hungry I felt like I could pass out. Overall, he has a lot of motivation and I think he will do well with the program. I think we had a great group at the training this week.
It�s finally Friday and I still feel like I�ve been hit by a bus. I almost wish I would have taken the advice of the E.R. doctor last weekend and stayed in bed until Tuesday. I don�t think that all of the stress I�ve been under this week at work will help resolve the situation.
I checked in with my own doctor early this week. He had little if nothing to say and I think it�s finally about time to get a new doctor.
Tonight we�re off to grandma�s for a quick dinner and then to Kitty�s moms place. She had surgery this week and we�re going to check up on her. If I had more energy I would definitely be going out dancing with friends. I think a good dance would do wonders for the stress I�m under!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*