- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jul. 26, 2005
5:29 P.M.

Picked up the new Jason Mraz cd today and the cover brings back so many happy high school memories.
I didn�t even think I had happy memories associated with high school, but it turns out I did.
The cover shows Jason sitting at a desk folding a paper football.
I can think back to how annoying paper football once was, but I also remember this guy who I had a huge crush on often played the game in our English class. Hell, for anyone to notice me was a huge deal. There was one day where he actually took the time to show me how to make my very own paper football. I was happy that Mr. Wonderful noticed me at all.
I had long forgotten about that feeling of being noticed by someone you are totally crushing over!


Maybe some day it could happen again?...

Maybe I'll find Mr. Wonderful some day soon.... Some day when I'm not even looking.


A good friend once told me I was at my best sitting on the sidelines just admiring the guys who don't even notice that I'm alive....


"Kell.... Kell, There's no sense in spoiling your good imagination with reality."


; )


*******************************************


So far, my fave.'s on the new Mraz release include the songs,


"Please Don't Tell her"


"Did You Get My Message"


"Geek In The Pink"


"Word Play"


I also LOVE the songs from the Single's release:


"Burning Bridges"


&


"I'm Yours"



I only wish I could thank Jason Mraz for including Rachael Yamagata on his song, "Did you get my message".


Now that I've found her, I find she's the best thing since sliced bread!



Rachael is the comfort and warmth you find in your favorite worn out pair of jeans on a rainy day.... while you're all curled up on the couch in a blanket, drinking hot chocolate....

3 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*