- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jul. 23, 2005
12:12 P.M.

I woke up early this morning. I felt like I could get a lot done. I updated the tunes on my IPOD, hoping to find something interesting to do away from the house today.
I check in on Kitty every once in a while. He slept in until noon and made Frank-n-Beans for lunch.
Now I'm sitting here with an IPOD full of great tunes, wondering what to do.
Kitty said he�d be here all day working on school stuff, so he'll be here when the couch comes.
He's upstairs now surfing the internet. I heard him call down,
"Kell, there's not a cloud in the sky. You should hit the beach for a bit."
I looked out the window and there are clouds all around. The sky is overcast and the air outside is hot and sticky. Even the weatherman sounded unenthused about the extreme heat that has blanketed the beaches.
He said, �The high today will be in the 90's and the gulf is a "disgusting 96 degrees"."
Did he really just say disgusting? It�s not exactly the adjective I had hoped for when it comes to describing the beach.
I wonder if the red tide is gone? Why doesn�t the weatherman mention red tide?
It�s a long drive down there, and if the red tide isn�t gone it was a waste�.
Oh, forget it!
Never know till I get down there right? Right!
So....
I'll put on my suit, grab my IPOD and head to the shore for a change of scenery in a poor attempt to clear my head...

4 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*