- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005
7:02 P.M.

I missed another Yoga class last night. I�ve been wanting to check out the free classes in the new neighborhood, but every Wednesday when I finally get home from work the only thing I can consider is eating and sitting on the couch in front of the TV.
I should really get motivated and kick myself in high gear, but what's the point?
Am I in a funk?
Kitty tried to encourage me to go out with my friends on nights that he is in classes, but I�d much rather watch TV or surf the internet. Would he still urge me to spend time with my friends if he knew most of my friends are guys?
I can�t honestly say that I have been productive in my spare time for a long while.
With twenty-some-odd pages to go, I�m almost done with the book.
I could finish writing it today but I want to put a new story in there that is more that just a twist of the ordinary�
In other news, the weekend weather forecast calls for rain and �Crazy� is flying in for the weekend. She called to tell me that she wants me to take her out to a salon so she can get a haircut. After I agreed to cart her around town while she's here, we stayed on the phone last night for about an hour. There wasn�t much conversation exchanged. I mostly just sat there listening to her �poor me� stories, as she droned on and on whining, �I don't have a car, I can't drive because I've had 3 DUI's, and it's not my fault!"
Then, she tried to claim that she is too busy to go to my sisters' wedding a year from now.
She cried, "I may not be Alive in a year to go to your sisters wedding, and why does your sister send out invitations a year ahead of time.�
Maybe she's just being smart. Maybe she was afraid no one would show up if she gave them a chance to come up with an excuse?
I mean look at Miss "Crazy". She already has a fist full of excuses....
I asked her what she�s planning and she just became more and more upset.
�A year is a long way away. I just don�t want to commit to the plans of going to the wedding.�
It�s still hard for miss �Crazy� to fathom the idea that my little sis is tying the knot before me! She just won�t let it go.

I try not to focus on it, because realistically I know I'm not ready.... Hell! I know that when it comes time for my sister to toss her bouquet at her wedding, I will be running in the opposite direction!!

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*