- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
8:49 A.M.

Lori has been running around the office like CHICKEN LITTLE.
With fear and excitement in her voice she exclaimed, �Did you hear the news?!?!?!? There�s another tropical depression out in the Caribbean!! A hurricane is coming! A hurricane is coming!�

Normally I probably wouldn�t even notice her calls of distress, but the office has been slow and my work load has been somewhat light.
I�m completely comfortable with the fact that this is a short work week. I have a lot of things to get started and finished before leaving town on business for a few days next week. I�m not looking forward to flying, but know that the trip is a necessity for the company and look forward to seeing some of my favorite people. Next week we�re flying out to Iowa for a business convention, followed by an abbreviated weekend.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

In other news:
If you�re not worried about hurricanes heading your way, perhaps you have another problem to contemplate?
Was your horoscope wrong this morning? If so, maybe you should jump on the band wagon!

* Russian Astrologist Sues NASA!*


You read it right!
Russian Astrologist Sues NASA for 300 MILLION dollar's!
Yup! In short this woman claims that NASA has altered her horoscope and infringed upon her system of spiritual and life values.
Ha! Ha!
Good one!
If only it were that easy?
If I had a dime for every time my horoscope was wrong?.....
Can you imagine the attorney representing this woman?
Is she creating a new breed of ambulence chasers?..
I can just imagine the AD campaign.....
The commercials...
"Having a bad day? Was your horoscope WAY off this morning? Jump on the band wagon! Blame NASA!"



Check out this link for a more complete story.

http://www.cnn.com/2005/TECH/space/07/04/deep.impact.sues.reut/index.html?section=cnn_latest


4 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*