- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jun. 25, 2005
10:41 P.M.

Went to go see Jason Mraz and Alanis perform tonight at Ruth Eckerd Hall.
Jason and Toca were absolutely amazing. (As usual), but Alanis performed for about an hour too long!
After she screeched out 3 songs I was over her performance.
She just yodeled on and on the way she did back when I used to listen to her bitter angry b*tch music back in high school.
F*CK!
�JAGGED LITTLE PILL� has got to be one of the most depressing CD�s in my entire collection. I just can�t get psyched up about sitting in a room for hours listening to some woman piss and moan about things she has honestly come to terms with.
It�s become manufactured anger. I know she has probably played those songs out over and over again a million and one times, and she's totally lost her passion for the lyrics she is singing.

I hit Kitty up for the time about 3 times trying to hint that I was ready to go, and when I finally came out and said, �Let�s get going�, he gave me a hard time. I waited for her to chew through another few songs and then finally asked him for my car keys. I had come to my wits end. I totally hit my breaking point when she got up and started yodeling the lyrics to, �YOU OUGHT TO KNOW�.
I�ve never been a fan of her shallow, angry rant about her bitterness felt towards some dumb fuck who cheated on her.
Give it up!
Men cheat!
Men lie!
Get over it! You�re married now Alanis!�
MOVE THE FUCK ON WITH YOUR LIFE!!
I mulled in my seat and bit my fingernails to the nub in total frustration.
The song was NEVER that great in the first place, and the only people who could even relate to her shallow rant were the bitter, angry, stoned, drama queens sitting behind us.
F*CK!
Of all people to give me a hard time about leaving, I didn�t expect Kitty to fucking pout. He lives with me and knows how sick I�ve been all fucking week. I had even told him that I would stay as late as I could, but if I had to go, I HAD TO GO!!
He didn�t even BUY HIS OWN GOD DAMNED TICKET FOR THE SHOW!!!!
There was no �Thank you Kelly for taking me to the show. Thanks for buying the tickets. Just his hollow fucking response to my request when he said, �NO, wait! Wait until she plays an encore!�
Fuck that!
I was ready to go about 5 minutes after this freak took the stage.
Hearing her sing sounded like nails on a fucking chalkboard�.
She sounded like a dying cat in a blender.
THE CAT IS DEAD ALREADY! LET IT GO!
THE CAT IS DEAD!!

*^*^*^*
LESSON LEARNED!
I will NEVER take Kitty to another GOD DAMNED concert again.
It was a HUGE fucking mistake taking him in the first place.
FUCK!
I�m so fucking pissed off that I can�t even sleep in the same room as him.
I�d like to jump in my car��.. and just fucking drive!

The more I think of it, I probably don't hate Alanis at all...
I just hate Kitty's ignorant attitude.
Alanis's obnoxious music just fuels the fire when I'm already pissed off....


FUCK KITTY!!


1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*