- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 22, 2005
8:22 P.M.

Miami beach was so beautiful. I only wish I would have taken a few pictures while I was taking in all of it�s rich beauty. I am so sure that a picture of the scenery would probably calm my nerves at night while I sit awake in my bed worrying about the things I have little or no control over.

John Mayer said it best, �I didn�t� have a camera by my side this time. I was hoping to see the world with both my eyes.�

Without a camera I definitely saw all of the scenery with both of my eyes. I took in the sites, the smells and the delicate textures of its vast beauty. Most of all I remember the feeling of the salt on my skin, the taste of it on my lips and the heavier texture of the sand on the other coast.

Sitting on the beach, watching the ocean made me wish I were sitting on one of the beaches of St. Thomas. THAT place was absolutely breathtaking! It had the most amazing sites this planet has to offer. Between the crystal clear, serene aqua water, the tropical fish and the fine-grained sand I was so completely at ease. I can�t think of a time I felt more content and comfortable. I could have stayed there forever�

Every time I look back at the picture of St. Thomas that Joe sent me, I wish I could win the lottery and buy a little house on the island..

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*