- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jun. 19, 2005
8:36 P.M.

Holy cow!
Is tomorrow Monday? Already�
Hell. I feel like the weekend had just begun.
After work on Friday Kitty and I rented a crappy SUV and drove down to Miami to visit my aunt. We arrived in the middle of the night but had an early start on Saturday morning. We headed down to South Beach where we spent the remainder of the weekend walking around.
We saw some of the craziest shit down there. Between the Latino man dressed like Michael Jackson, The �supermodel� posing dead in the middle of traffic, countless women walking around in thongs with their tops off, or the man who was driving drunk ahead of us who puked out his half open car door every time he stopped for a traffic light.
I swear, every corner of every side street had a creep who was desperately trying to attract the attention of ANYONE who would look their way.
It�s damn crazy down there!
The craziest people are the ones who run the shops and restaurants on Ocean Drive. Someone needs to knock those idiots silly. The same breakfast that you can get here at home for $3.00, would cost you over $15.00 in South Beach.
Overall, Miami was great!
On our way home we decided to trade out the hunk of junk we had rented for a Ford Expedition. (Kitty�s new love!)
We only stayed for 2 days, but it was enough time for me. I just needed a quick break from my day-to-day reality. It was nice to get away for a bit.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*