- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005
11:46 A.M.

I woke up this morning and didn�t even want to get out of bed.
Yesterday totally sucked!
I started my day checking my record to see how many traffic tickets I have received and I found some bad news. According to this site, there were more than 5, but less than 15 on my record. When my insurance is renewed, it�s going to go through the roof!
I left work an hour early yesterday to meet the movers at my place so we could get the couch in. It wasn�t a huge surprise when they showed up late, but when the first couch finally made it up to the apartment I was shocked to find it was covered in paint smudges! The complex I�m in has been making minor improvements to the building and they were painting the halls today, so when the movers were bringing the couch up they grazed the walls and got paint on the couch. Kitty was there to calm me down, but I still felt like I wanted to scream from the frustration. After the movers brought up the 2nd piece of the couch, one of the guys mentioned that there was a staple and a rod hanging out the back of the 2nd piece and it would have to be replaced.
We immediately got the furniture store on the phone and they hesitantly agreed to make an even exchange for the damaged sofa sectional.
I wish I could say the day got better from there but it didn�t. Kitty and I argued for the rest of the night, I didn�t go to my FIRST yoga class that I signed up for and I went to bed pissed off at Kitty again.
I�m exhausted! I didn�t sleep much last night, and now I wish I could have stayed in bed all day.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*