- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2005
8:34 P.M.

Kitty keeps pushing me to write more..
�Hey Kelly! Come see this! I�ve told you about this show so many times, and it�s finally on at a time you can sit down and watch it!�
Tonight when he got home from work he changed the channel on the TV so he could watch �Def Poets�, hosted by Mos Def.
I had never seen the show before but he had such strong feelings that I would be totally into it. I watched for about 5 minutes and got up to change the channel. He argued that it was just about to get better so I sat and waited a little longer. Truthfully, the only poet I actually liked was the guest star, Lauren Hill. That woman�s talent brings goose bumps to my skin. Listening to her preach about her morals and ethics was actually inspiring. She urged her listeners to think for themselves and stay true to the things they believe in.
She was inspiring and for a split second I wanted to sit down and write down my thoughts.
I wanted to write a poem about a close friend who is not only a great friend but also a hero to me, and so many others. I started to think deeper and longer about the subject and I thought about how most of my friends are heroes, endowed with great courage and strength, where I show weakness.
Those people I keep close to my heart have at one time or another inspired me to do great things, and I wish I had that same power and strength.
I would like to sit down and write something great or inspiring right now but I just can�t find the clarity to actually think this one out.
Maybe I need a hot bath?
I mentioned I was restless, and bored out of my mind, and Kitty suggested that I just work on finishing my book.
Oh, like it�s just THAT easy�
Right!
He is my strength....
;)
I have less than 30 pages left to edit and I haven�t touched the manuscript in months�

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*