- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 10, 2005
1:31 P.M.

Mr. Big!

Mr. Big sent me an email!

Most girls who have seen SEX AND THE CITY can relate to at least one aspect of the show.
Me, I can say that I have myself a Mr. Big of my own.
It�s been 7 years and however many, many months. Since the split certain places have been off limits. There were 2 years there where you could have mistaken me for Anne Frank. I locked myself up in my room taking the advice from friends, trying to push myself into feeling good. I remember one comment that scared me more than the rest. It was when she said, �How long did you date this guy? Really? How bad could it be? Worst case scenario, it will take you double the time you dated to get over him.�
Double the time?!?!?!?!?
Holy fuck in a bag!
That�s nearly 4 years!
7 years later, I�d like to say that I am COMPLETELY over him.
Just 4 years back I remember Amy and I were at the mall Christmas shopping for our families and Mr. Big walked by. She watched my reaction as he passed and said that it looked like all of the blood was flushed from my face. �It was as if you had seen a ghost!�
It wasn�t a bad occurrence, but there was so much going on at once that he didn�t even notice me as I walked by.
I figured that the first time I would hear from him again I would look like a bucket of ass and I would be on a crowded street surrounded by totally plastic hot chicks.
I would much rather accomplish the �perfect� first meeting. I�d like to look good, feel good, and walk away happy no matter what happens, knowing that what ever happens is for the best.
I read the email, but can�t think of a response. Maybe I should just go on without a response.
I�ve got Kitty right?
He lives with me now.
Just because we�ve both moved on into our own separate lives, that doesn�t mean I shouldn�t be polite�. Even if I don�t meet up for coffee, I should at least write him back.
I just don�t know what to say.
It would have been so great to take Mr. Big up on a phone call, or a chat over coffee, but a lot has changed... I�m a completely different person now.
And thinking back, although Kitty still can�t admit when he�s wrong, Mr. Big never sent me red long stem roses for no apparent reason on SEVERAL occasions.
Maybe Kitty is my new Mr. Big after all...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*