- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 09, 2005
11:22 A.M.

This week has been rather stressful at work, so me ending up with a raging migraine headache should have been no surprise.
I felt it coming on at the end of the day yesterday, but worked late anyway. It all started out with a dizzy feeling. It felt as if I had some sort of brain lint in my skull. There was this twinge feeling behind my eyes that felt like tiny tweezers were pinching my brain. When I got home late last night I was hoping that eating something would make me feel a lot better.
Not so much...
The pain escalated into a full-blown fury and I couldn't even sit upright.
I went to bed immediately following dinner, but couldn't sleep because I was so dizzy that I couldn't relax.
I have no clue what time I fell asleep, if I slept at all?
I didn't make it to work today, and I still haven't inched my way out of bed.
Everything is too loud, too bright, and extremely agitating. I�ve taken my migraine medicine and nothing seems to make me feel much better. The room is spinning and there is nothing I can do about it at this point.
I just have to ride it out, and hope I feel better soon.
I wish there was a magic pill I could take to feel better faster. I get so frustrated sitting at home, knowing there are other things I should be doing.

I guess I should count my blessings...
After having a hundred or more really bad headaches.... This is only the 2nd time I've had to miss work because of a migraine. They usually only keep me in bed on the weekends....

2 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*