- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 03, 2005
6:14 P.M.

My heartbeat came to a halt
When you replied to my initial request
You told me you had transformed into an adult
And bitterness keeps your feelings for me from being relinquished

Asked you for a moment of your time
To quiet the sinking fears and doubts
Quickly you remind me of my crimes
And threaten to completely lock me out

Close to becoming one of the many men
You were once the perfect host
You�ve grown a lot since then
And you now hold your heart close

I gave up on you
A long time ago
But still felt I had something to prove
I felt there were things you should have known

So thankful for the many gifts
You had brought into my dark soul
You provided such a deep uplift
And helped me to reprioritize my lifelong goals

You made me sensitive
Of many things I never would have considered
Also changing a girl who was once so aggressive
Into a woman, grown cold and bitter

You say time has treated you well
And things worked out for the best
Admitting you once fell
But since then, you put all others to a test

A lot of time has passed
And our words shared are shallow
Questions I never had the courage to ask
Finally come to the surface with the time borrowed

A piece of me missed your embrace
A piece so small and unseen
I still light up at the sight of your face
Thoughts you inspire are still obscene

I pinch myself
Not sure that this is real
Wishing I were someone else
Someone too cold to feel

Your words cut deep
I wish I could just run away
It becomes hard to sleep
As I think of all the things I wanted to say

Apologies for my past
When I only meant well
Good things never seemed to last
And my secrets are still to complicated to tell

I�ve said a lot of things I do not mean
But you had me at my best
NOW...Stripping my soul of all feeling
Finally putting my fears and doubts to rest

The more we try to talk
The more I realize you don�t care a bit
Now I have no choice but to walk
Facing the truth I was so afraid to admit

-By: Kelly T.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*