- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, May. 19, 2005
5:07 P.M.

So.....
We hit the theater just after eight last night to join the crowd of people anticipating the midnight showing of "REVENGE OF THE SITH".
85% of the people in the theater were totally "GUNG-HO" about the release of this movie.
There were grown men dressed up like Darth Vader, Obi Wan, and Darth Mahl, carrying around their replica light sabers.
It was a joke, yet somewhat entertaining.
Apparently they took the release of this movie more seriously than most.
We had a lot of time to kill when we got to the theater. I listened closely to the movie geek's quiz each other on the past 5 movies, and how they backed up all of their answers to questions with their own special "STAR WARS PHILOSOPHY."
I just wanted to scream, "HEY JACK A$$, It's JUST a movie!!!"
We waited 4 crazy, cramped hours in the crowd for the show to start and about 20 minutes before the big show finally started, a fucking brawl broke out in the row of seats behind us over a conflicting seating arrangement.
The guy who threw all the punches soon ducked out of the theater and the cops came back to question the witnesses sitting next to the area where the fight broke out.
I couldn't help but feel anxious. I was uneasy for the first hour of the movie wondering if the freak that started the fight would be coming back.
Once I was able to relax, the movie was great.
As for my review of the flick, I really enjoyed it.
I would have much rather gone to see it in a less crowded theater, at an earlier hour, but I still loved it!
Out of all 6 of the movies, I felt this one had the most raw emotion. I mean there are a few times that you actually feel Skywalkers� frustrations.
I'll probably go back in a couple weeks to try to catch a few parts that I missed.
I missed seeing the 2-hour Alias, but I figure that seeing the "STAR WARS FINALE" on opening night only happens once, and missing Alias isn't the end of the world.
I can always go out and buy the Alias box set when it's released.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*