- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, May. 13, 2005
8:34 P.M.

Friday!
Holy Hell!
Where do I start?
The whole day dragged on and on while I was at work and I even had the chance to leave early for an appointment.
I left early and went straight to the dentist for the first filling I�ve had in 15 years. As the doctor numbed me up I started to feel light headed and my heart started to race. Before I had a chance to ask him if the sensations running through my body were normal he clamped something in my mouth paralyzing my tongue so I could not speak.
As soon as I realized I couldn�t tell him I was feeling �funny� I started to panic. I tried to squirm in my seat and mumble something loudly to let him know I was uncomfortable and I think I may have actually passed out.
I came to a few moments later and I heard the doctor going to work in my mouth with his drill. I smelled smoke and started to panic again. He turned the drill off and put in my filling.
He wiped his hands and said, � we�re finished!�
He elevated my chair, handed me a cup of water and told me to rinse. I took a large swig of water and his assistant laughed. She probably saw EXACTLY what was coming!
I went to spit out the water and drooled all over myself.
YUCK!
When I went to stand up, I passed out and started having major heart palpitations.
I stayed in the office for a while until I felt safer driving.
Just as I thought I was okay to drive I had to pull over into a gas station for about an hour while my heart felt like it was going to beat out of my chest. I was sweating so badly that my hair was soaking wet. I rolled down the windows and turned the air conditioner on high and felt like I would freeze right out of my skin.
I was scared. I was terrified.
I called mom and told her how I was feeling and she told me to drive home and call her when I got there.
I looked at the clock and noticed that I was also running late for dinner. I had told Royale I would meet up with her after my appointment and I hadn�t even heard from her since two.
I looked at my phone and my missed call log said she had called three times.
I felt like total Sh*t!
I called her and told her what had happened but told her that I still wanted to meet up with her and Amy.
After talking to Royale I started to feel better and drove the rest of the way home.
I felt a lot better after a couple more hours went by, so I met up with Amy and Royale.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*