- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, May. 14, 2005
8:38 P.M.

I was a bit hesitant to go out to a bar after my horrid experience at the dental office. Even after a few hours had gone by I was afraid I may start to have heart palpitations again, and I had committed to the idea that if they did come back I was going to the hospital.
It�s been a while since I�ve been to the cardiologist and I stopped going when I felt discouraged by their analysis. They concluded that somehow the blood that my heart was pumping wasn�t getting up to my brain in a timely manner.

Well.... Duh!
Maybe I was stupid for wanting instant answers?...
I�ve also felt a lot better since I�ve cut back on caffeine and almost a year has passed since I stopped taking the vioxx.
Thinking back, it could have been the caffeine I had on Thursday that agitated the procedure on Friday?
Okay�
Back to my story�.

Friday night was absolutely amazing. I had so much fun just hanging out with the girls and meeting new people. I went out to a bar for a couple of drinks downtown with Royale, Amy and Amy�s step dad�s family and friends from Denmark. I think the most memorable part of the night was where Royale demonstrated her ability to order beers in fierce GERMAN!
Immediately following our trip to the bar we carried the party to the club for some dancing.
Between Royale�s sarcasm and the witty banter of the European visitors, I was in stitches, and it was the first time I�ve laughed so much, so hard, in a long time.
Man, I needed that!


****************

After going out and partying most of the night it was nice to come home and be able to sleep in until ten!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*