- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, May. 13, 2005
8:46 A.M.

Kitty often listens to news radio and this morning he sent me a link to the station he listens to because Ben Folds was on. I quickly shut off what I was listening to and went to the site where Ben was speaking.
He said maybe 3 statements about his political views and then the newscaster stated they were going to a commercial break. I was worried that I may have joined the conversation as they were wrapping up the interview but decided to stay tuned until after the commercials.
HOLY COW!
Talk about MAD advertising! I thought that FM stations were bad. The commercials seemed to go on forever and ever�.and ever�. And ever�
I had time to sit here and listen to the commercials for 5 minutes, go to the bathroom, and then eat my entire breakfast before Ben came back on.
Ben said another 3 words, and then the interview was over.
I was freaking pissed.
I sat through all of those lame ass commercials just to hear him say that he had a new album out.
Well�. DUH!
TELL ME SOMETHING I DON�T KNOW!

I picked up Ben's newest release yesterday along with the new Dave Matthews, and BECK CD�s.
So far I haven�t been able to shut off the BECK CD long enough to check out Dave�s newest release. This BECK CD is catchy and somewhat hypnotic. I�m in my office alone and have BECK playing in the background as I work. Everyone that walks by my door leans in to try to figure out what the hell I�m listening to.
Their facial expressions are priceless.
I only wish I would have brought my digital camera to work today so I could take their pictures and post them up.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*