- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, May. 10, 2005
6:58 P.M.

This day just totally started out on the wrong foot.
LITERALLY!!!
I was on my way down the stairs this morning to make my way to my car and I tripped over my pants and tore out the hem, and the main seem down the middle.
I didn�t have time to run back up and change, so I brushed myself off and drove to work.
I was about 10 minutes late again, and when I arrived there was already an agent sitting in my office waiting to ask me questions.
I was quick to answer all of his questions, just to get him out of my hair. After meeting with him I had a chance to catch up on a bunch of paper work that has been pilling up.
I was relieved to get the bulk of my mess out of my way early.
I also felt better that I wasn't the only one in late today.
Yvette came in after me and noticed that my pants had lost their hem.
She laughed and told me that the same thing had happened to her. She suggested that I staple the hem together until I could get home and re-sew the hem back in.
She had stapled her pants a few times and it did just fine.
When I started to staple my pant legs another agent came in and saw me in the act and did a DOUBLE TAKE.
He rolled his eyes and said, "WHAT THE HELL?"

**MOVING ON*****
***MOVING ON****


Nervous and embarrassed, I quickly finished the make shift hem on my pants and got back to work....
Just as I was finishing a task I decided to check my personal email and I noticed that JB had sent me another picture and an email. The message was short and the picture was worth a hundred thousand words!
HOLY HELL, Jimmy grew up. Hell, Jimmy got hot!!
It was a picture of him standing on a beach wearing blue jeans, with his shirt off.
NICE!
He said that the snapshot had been taken two days prior to his email, so I�m guessing he took it on Sunday?
Just as I was ready to close the picture, one of the guys walked up behind me and laughed loudly at the back of my head.
He had noticed the half naked man on my computer screen and said, �NICE! Who�s that?�
My face turned BEAT RED!!
I quickly tried to close the picture box on my computer screen, but as I was rushing I right clicked on the pic instead of closing the box and the picture was instantly saved to my desktop.
Instead of reformatting the picture that displays on my desktop, I just kept program windows open to cover the photo. I avoided the photo for a few hours as agents came in and out of my office each time I had a brief chance to take his pic off of the desktop.
When everyone had gone to lunch, I figured it would be safe to remove the photo.
NOT SO MUCH!
Yvette walked up behind me and commented, �Wow, who is THAT!?!?�
My face must have turned a hundred shades of red because she noticed I was blushing.
If I would have known that this guy was scantily clothed, I would have waited until I got home to view the photo.
Lesson learned!
Moral of the story, �DON�T OPEN PERSONAL EMAIL AT WORK!! There could be a half naked man hiding in your email�

********************

I'm still a bit confused as to why he would send the pics.
I told him I was dating....
And he lives a million miles away now....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*