- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, May. 06, 2005
12:43 P.M.

Feel as if I�m walking on egg shells today.
It�s the cut off date for enrollment for our big meeting next week and 3 agents have not fulfilled their initial commitments.
I hate having to track these guys down to ask them to follow through on the things they said they would do.
I�m at my wit�s end and can only find comfort in the thought that it�s finally Friday and I have tomorrow to go sit on a beach somewhere before my sisters� engagement party.
The weekend couldn�t get here soon enough as far as I�m concerned.
I also have to start some serious packing this weekend.
Kitty and I were going through the kitchen cabinets the other day when he was fixing lunch and he found it necessary to reiterate that I am an unorganized �pack rat�.
He pulled out a frying pan to make a grilled cheese from one of my cabinets and busted out laughing.
I asked him what was going on, and he said, �Now Kell, when we all move into a place next month you�ve got to get it together. You have Jason Mraz concert flyers in with your pots and pans, and a drawer full of autographed concert posters in the kitchen drawer next to the sink. You should have towels in this drawer. What were you thinking when you put these things here?�
I rolled my eyes as he continued on, �I�m serious! Look at the bathroom, the laundry room or the pantry. You have things in the laundry room that belong in the FREEZER!! Ice pops do not belong on top of the clothes dryer!�
Okay, so maybe I wasn�t thinking very rational when I set up the kitchen and I may need a bit of help organizing things?
I just figured I wouldn�t be living in this place long, and had hoped that by now I would have won the lottery so I could move to Chicago and attend North Western�
So much for hopes�. And daydreams�.ha ha �.
There are plenty of things I would rather do with my weekend than pack. Instead of packing, I would much rather go see Velvet Revolver and 3 Doors Down play on Saturday.
I can�t wait to get this move done and over with.
At least I have the tickets to see Jason Mraz in June!

2 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*