- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, May. 05, 2005
3:05 P.M.

Curious and inspired
I wrote an old high school friend
Not to rekindle an old fire
Just to see how he�s been


He once could complete my sentence
As if he could read my mind
Felt so much shame and repentance
When he left our love behind


Found his photo in a frame
In a box with my high school things
He says things are no longer the same
He�s cut free from all of the strings

Jaded and bitter
He says that he�s truly grown
No longer the �giver�
Not the same man I had known


Never thought our feelings would fade
He once knew me so well
I thought I would have more to say
With so many stories to tell

I�m speechless and sympathetic
Receptive to his shifty remarks
An attraction that was once magnetic
Has somehow lost it�s spark


So much has changed
Since he�s been gone
Now our feelings are estranged
And we�ve both moved on


Once thirsting for a reunion
Determined to set the record straight
To rid him of confusion
But words came too little, too late

I offered my honest apology
And feel much better since
Closing another chapter in the anthology
In the search for my one true prince

My apology was accepted
Repaying my emotional outstanding debt
I no longer feel so rejected
And neither of us harbor any regrets

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*