- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Apr. 23, 2005
9:49 P.M.

The past week has really taken a turn down the shitter!
Where did I last leave off?
Well I think it was Thursday and we had gone to meet with the �Sellers� to sign off on all of the contract forms to get set for a closing date this Friday.
Since Thursday things have changed drastically.
Friday morning I get a call from my realtor and she tells me that the �Sellers� have decided to come back with a counter offer after we had already completed the contract.
What the hell? Can they do that?
OH YEAH THEY CAN!!!
They sent me a fax asking me to initial in places of the contract to state that I agreed to wait until Tuesday to come out and inspect the place, and then they wanted me to get them a check early on Thursday.
Not only were they making these crazy demands, they were sending me threats as well.
They clearly stated on their revised contract that if I didn�t get them the funds from my lender by Thursday, they would place their house back on the market to try to sell it for 5 grand more than I had offered.
It didn�t take me more than a millisecond to tell them to GO SCREW!!

After feeling so let down when the deal went sour I felt like throwing the towel in and just signing another lease for an apartment for 6 months.

I never thought buying a home would be so stressful.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*