- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Apr. 21, 2005
9:29 P.M.

I have finally put an offer in on a house but it is contingent on so many things that I am almost ready to pull my hair out.
I need the property to appraise at the same value, or higher than my offer.
My closing date must come on April 28th.
I have to allow the sellers to stay in the home for a week after the closing date to ensure that the place is cleaned up.
The siding on the home has to be replaced
The home can�t have any major damage to the foundation (I�m not knocking this one)
And I have to come up with the first payment at the end of May.
If my financing does not go through by April 28th, the sellers will put the house back on the market for $5,000 more than what it�s on the market for now.

ON THE FLIP SIDE


And, ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, how I�m hoping and praying that I make it past the 28th to see the FLIP SIDE�.

There are many very good things that will come with this new home.
The sellers are working with me to pay my closing costs.
This home is MY first home that I can call my own!
I will be rooming with BOTH Kitty and Royale, (until they get sick of me.)
I will have a HUGE brand new HOT TUB!
I will have a fenced in yard.
There are hardly any deed restrictions.
I can get a dog.
I will have more privacy.
I will have a sense of accomplishment.
I can paint all the walls ANY color I choose.
I will actually have a garage to park my car in.
I will have my own lawn to mow.
And last but NOT least�.
We�ll have cable (For the first time in 4 years because Kitty has volunteered to take care of it)


Until the 28th, I am a walking, breathing FRUIT CAKE!

I can�t wait to get this deal closed on so I can dance in my new home with my friends to the song, �Son�s Goanna Rise�, by: Citizen Cope!!

They sing:


Rollin' down the highway
Like a rocket
Headed to town now
You can't stop it
Got wheel in my hand
As I stand
On the floor
Of the board
Of this car
On the road
Got this woman in the back seat
Yeah she's my wifey
In the middle of the delivery
Man she saves me
To this day I don't know why
She picked me up
When i was down on the road
With the wind when it blowed

Well a son's gonna rise in a mile
In a mile
In a mile
You'll be feeling fine
In a mile you will see
After me
You'll be out of the dark, yeah
You'll get your shot�

3 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*