- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Apr. 15, 2005
10:55 P.M.

Ever since he heard I had a site where I enclose the details of my life he won�t let it go.
He calls me now and can�t say goodbye without asking what my site address is and what it�s all about.
I assured him that the site is NOT the book I have been working on. It�s just a diary that tracks events that have taken place in my life over the past few years.
I may take simple stories from the site for inspiration, but the book will carry my stories with much more detail.
I could give him the website and the rundown of my life that he has missed out on over the past 3 years, but I don�t see where he would benefit from all of that information.
I�m not the same person I was in so many ways, yet he stresses the points he most desperately wants to believe are true with a sense of bitterness in his tone.
He keeps saying I walked out on our friendship and although I don�t recall exactly what made me leave, I�m pretty sure it was a legitimate reason.
I used to wonder what he was up to over the years and actually attempted to reach him to apologize for leaving so quickly but my attempts were all in vain.
My friends don�t remember much about him other than he was always good for a laugh. He commanded the center of attention and made even the toughest critics crack a smile.
A close friend pointed out that he didn�t care enough to call me sooner, he wasn�t there when I needed my friends most; so what has changed now?
Does he care what has happened in the time we didn�t talk, or does he just want to see his name written within the text of my book? Is he expecting to find a key full of answers to all of his deepest questions? He�s always seemed so confident and comfortable with confrontation. If he has questions that have gone unanswered up until now, why can�t he ask me straight out?
I guess if I were in the same situation, and I heard that one of my ex�s had a diary that was accessible I would want to read it. Since there are two sides to every story, I guess I would be interested to hear their version of some of the things we experienced together.
As for the book, I�m hoping to work on it more this weekend. I�d like to see this thing go to print before the end of the year�.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*