- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005
10:18 A.M.

Work dragged on and on yesterday.
I woke up early to get to the office to decorate it for Tammy�s birthday and then Kitty called me when I was almost at work to tell me he had left his keys in my car the night before.
Strapped for time, I rushed to decorate Tammy�s office and then I ran back to meet up with Kitty to give him his keys.
I was stressed most of the day and thought the day would never end. My boot camp attendance list dwindled one minute and then sky rocketed the next leaving me with little time to plan. Next week is going to be stressful and I can�t say that I�m looking forward to it.
I�m scheduled to go check out some more houses tonight but I�d much rather go home and take a nap. I didn�t sleep much last night. My stomach was in knots and I couldn�t relax.
After work last night I met up with J.J for Sushi and we finally had a chance to catch up. A lot has changed in the past few years but he seems like he�s doing well for himself. He now buys foreclosed homes and fixes them up to sell them at market value and has a few projects going all at once. He showed me one he was working on in my home town and one that he had finished and it seems like he�s become very organized.
Somehow we talked about the book I was working on and he supplied me with a hint of motivation to sit down and finish it. He seemed anxious to hear what I had written about him but I assured him that if he was mentioned I would have changed his name.
It�s been a while since I�ve tucked the idea of finishing the book in the back of my mind.

He told me how some of his friends were doing and he had great stories.
The more he talked, the more I laughed. It was nice to laugh again. He was always great for a good laugh.
When he blamed his girlfriend for making him gain weight, I had to chuckle. I told him my guy was a great cook too and I can�t say I�m getting any smaller from eating Kitty�s gourmet cuisine.
I found it odd that we didn�t talk much about our falling out, but instead recapped the �good old days�.
It made me miss the friendship we had back when he felt like family to me.

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*