- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Apr. 10, 2005
5:25 P.M.

Today I followed another dead end lead to a place I still can't call home.
The search for a new home left me tired and hungry so Kitty and I stopped at a sports bar to grab a bite to eat.
Just as we were finishing up my phone rang. I wouldn't have answered it but the caller I.D. said it was Pete and I haven't heard from him in well over a month.

The caller I.D. told me that Pete's number had called me, but Pete's voice wasn't speaking to me on the phone. He sounded nothing like Pete and his cocky demeanor gave me a good idea who had borrowed Pete's phone to call me. I had a good idea who had called but was completely stunned that Pete would keep company with someone so different than himself.
The familiar stranger kept asking me, "Do you know who this is?" As he tried to give me a few hints.
I was most surprised to figure out that it was more than one person calling me to find out what has changed in the past 3-4 years.
Our conversation was short but conclusive, yet still leaving me wondering, "What the hell was that?"
After all of the house hunting, I wondered if maybe a lug nut in my cranium had knocked itself loose....
My horoscope said someone I haven't heard from in a long time would be calling me out of the blue but if I had to guess which stranger would have called me from my past I would have never pinpointed it this way.
The truth is, not much has changed and I�m still the same bitter, independent, freak I was 3 years back.


I used to think I would welcome the day an ex would call to see how much better I was doing without them, but today I can honestly say I don't care what they think about me.

They can all gather around in a pow-wow and talk shit about the days we used to date.

I couldn't care less.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*