- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Apr. 06, 2005
9:51 A.M.

I went back to the condo development yesterday and was completely disappointed.
After bringing my family to tour the complex, the saleswoman I had been working with wanted to tack on more fees, yet she seemed lost for words when it came to answering some of my very important questions.
I should have never gone back, but yesterday I had such a strong attraction to the layout of the model I had toured.
The woman, who seemed so informative just two days ago, completely deflated the cloud I had built my dream upon.
I wanted to cry. Instead, I tried to tell myself that this was a blessing in disguise and I walked out of the sales office and went to mom�s place for dinner. Dinner went very well. Royale and Kitty also came by and mom told some stories about her late father, and his glory days in DC. Having a relaxing dinner with friends quickly took my mind off the fact that in just over a month I WILL HAVE NO WHERE TO LIVE.
If all else fails I have the option of putting my things in storage and moving in with mom and dad until something in my price range becomes available, but I�m going to work hard to follow each and every lead the realty agents send me. I�d like to find my own place and not have to depend on anyone else for shelter.
All of this stress that comes with trying to find a home is making it difficult to sleep at night. I can recall looking at the clock every seven minutes last night until 4:45 a.m.

*^*^*^*
On my way to work this morning my head was in a daze. Traffic was a bitch.
I had a car riding my ass and I couldn�t slow down in time as I saw the flashing blue lights ahead. A sergeant clocked me going 10 miles over the speed limit and my heart sank into my stomach as he pulled me over. He asked why I was speeding and I couldn�t help but wonder if he was fucking blind!
I replied, �Did you not see the car behind me ridding my bumper�.
He chuckled and smiled as he took my license and registration. He went back to his car and wrote up his report. He was easy on the eyes but I could swear he was retarded because it took him 40 minutes to write up the damn speeding ticket.
He asked if I had any questions and when my music in the back ground distracted me, he asked me the same question again. �Do you have any questions?�
He told me to sign the ticket and said he would appreciate it if I would slow down.
And to his comment I replied in my head, �I�d appreciate a lot of things right now.� And I drove off.
I was late to work this morning and now I�m stressing out because my realtor called to tell me there is NOTHING new on the market.
I�ve almost hit my wits end and I really need a realtor that is going to bring me some more options.
I�m running out of time and I�m so anxious that I can�t eat or sleep at night. Maybe another realtor can give me some more options?
I can�t wait until this process comes full circle and I can sleep again.

1 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*