- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Apr. 04, 2005
11:27 A.M.

The weekend passed by so quickly.
Friday night I met up with Royale for dinner and then later met Amy for a few drinks in Soho.
Saturday I woke up early to get a few things done before the big road trip to O-Town.
On the way to O-Town, Kitty and I gave Royale a major dose of Jason Mraz to prepare her for the concert. I was so anxious in the car ride to Orlando. I couldn�t wait to get out and walk around.
We hit some of the rides at the theme park before the show. It was my first time experiencing �The Mummy�, and that ride scared me right out of my skin.
I wasn�t expecting it to be so frightening.
The concert itself was absolutely amazing!
It was so cold outside that my bones were shivering. I wasn�t anticipating the cold weather when I wore a tank top and a thin cardigan.
The show was full of surprises. He played some new songs, some old songs and a few great intros. Jason did a great rendition of �Sun Rise� by Hall and Oats.
I�m not sure I made it through the end of the concert but left hoping that it was almost the end.
By the time he had sang, �The Remedy� my body was aching and throbbing from the spasms of my muscles twitching from the intense cold wind blowing through my bones.
On the drive home I was fighting to keep my eyes open, and was glad Kitty offered to drive.
Sunday was rather uneventful.
I spent the majority of the day in bed, and only got up to go to the grocery store so Kitty could cook dinner.
It�s Monday now and I wish I could have slept just an hour more. I�m so tired and don�t feel like doing much of anything.
I backed out of the trip to London.
Yesterday I took a good hard look at my finances and there is no way I�ll be able to put a down payment on a town home and still manage to afford a vacation. As much as I need a vacation, I�m sure I�ll get satisfaction when I get this home search done and over with.

The girls in the office today are yapping away. I have so much running through my mind already and I�m finding it difficult to concentrate. My head is pounding and I can�t wait to get home and crawl back into bed.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*