- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Mar. 23, 2005
9:09 P.M.

It was difficult to find exactly what I wanted but I think I truly found it last night. Kitty didn�t like it as much as I did and he said the place reminded him of a box of Willy Wonka Gobstopper�s.
Man, I loved that place!
It was so difficult to walk away from that property. I truly wanted to call the agent that had listed the property to make a competitive offer to blow away the competition.
I feel like I may not find another place like the Willy Wonka factory that we toured last night and facing that fact makes me want to cry.
I went to view a hand full of condo's today and once again Rick told me that they are no longer on the market.
I did not finish my home search feeling as bummed out as I did yesterday. Both properties that I viewed were total dumps! The first one smelled like a mix of cat pee, and cigar smoke.
The second place I viewed was as bad, if not worse. The inside of the home smelled like wet dog and wet paint. Worst of all, the second condo had no appliances and seemed to be missing general fixtures that normally come with a new home.
It was obvious that the person who lived there previously left with everything but the kitchen sink! (Which the real estate agent listing the property claims is a "HOT" upgrade that will help the property sell in a fraction of a moment)
HA!
Right!
I'm sorry. If you gut a place out and install a new sink, that does NOT add value.
What the hell is swimming in a person�s head when they try to sell their property for more than it�s worth?
I can understand they spent a lot of time in the place and it probably built a certain amount of sentimental value but most of the people selling right now are fucking crazy!

At first I didn't understand why he keeps showing me property that isn't even on the market anymore, but now I totally get it!
He wants me to look at these places to rule out the places I don't want so we can narrow down the search for the things I DO want.
This home buying task is rather frustrating.
I feel like once a property goes on the market, I am officially the last person to know.
Rick said there isn't a lot on the market for what I can pay.
Some people are advising me to work with more than one realtor to find a place because it seems like things are selling before they are on the market because realtors that list the property end up selling it before anyone has a chance to make a fair bid.
I feel so discouraged right now.
I never expected this process to be a breeze, but I do wish I could find a lead that wasn't already occupied, or a total dump.
Tomorrow is another day.
Friday I have the day off of work and hope to line up a few properties to view.
I'd like to have a better idea of where I stand by next Thursday so I know weather or not I need to put in my notice to vacate my current residence.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*