- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2005
8:54 P.M.

Tonight I went down to meet the broker to view a property he had suggested I take a look at. He asked me to view it before I made any harsh decisions and I let him know that there weren�t any properties that I had seriously been considering.
I am glad I went to meet the broker. This second town home that I viewed was even more amazing than the sloppy, cut-and-past job I saw last night. I walked into the place and it had new carpeting and tile flooring, along with all new appliances. My favorite part of this place was that the person who lived there prior to selling it had GREAT taste in d�cor�.
I was absolutely amazed by the layout and the color scheme. There were a few things I would probably change if I could though. The washer and dryer were much smaller than the ones I have now, the bathtub was very small, and the carpeting was a deep shade of red-purple-mauve color.
Oh, and the biggest draw back was when I found out that the place I was viewing is ALREADY UNDER CONTRACT!!
DAMMIT!!
Now that the day is finally over I feel so exhausted. Tomorrow the real estate agent wants me to take a look at a few more places. I can�t help but wish I could have found the place I was in today sooner. It was so nice and seemed like exactly what I wanted from a new home.
Two strikes, in the first inning and I already feel somewhat discouraged. Rick told me not to sweat it, and strongly advised that I don't cave this early in the hunt. He is sure we'll find a place I will totally love. It just takes some time.
I hope tomorrow turns out to be a better day. Maybe the first offer on the place will fall through and I'll get my fair shot at my dream home in the end....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*