- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Mar. 12, 2005
5:51 P.M.

I just answered the door and was bombarded with a barrage of stupid questions.
It turns out one of the neighbor kids are trying to sell magazines. He gave me some sob story and said he was trying to sell hundreds of magazines to earn a free cruise.
I found it ironic that I had never seen these kids who were standing at my door anywhere in my neighborhood. They probably don�t even live in this complex.
I suddenly remembered the scene in Office Space where Orlando Jones gives this guy a sob story about how he was trying to get off of crack and he was selling magazines to make ends meet.
Kitty finally came up behind me at the front door while the kids were trying to pressure me into buying their magazines and told them to go away.
Thank God!
Those kids just wouldn't shut up!
As I shut the door Kitty looked down at my chest and laughed.
Apparently I just answered the door wearing a sheer tight tank top and gave the neighborhood quite a view.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*