- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
1:09 P.M.

I was late for work this morning. There was a bad car accident on the expressway near the toll booth but it took me a good 30 minutes to get to the tollbooth that normally takes 5 minutes to get to.
I heard there had been an accident while I was listening to the traffic report on the radio. Once I got closer, it appeared that a Dodge Neon had flipped and slammed into the guardrail. After seeing the damage, I can�t imagine anyone walked away from that one. The top of the car was completely crushed and ground down past where the window came out of the door. The people on the sidelines looked devastated and I couldn�t help but want to cry myself.
It made me wonder what was going through their mind at the last moments before impact. I remember back in May when I had my accident the only thing I could think was, �Is that a log in the road? Holy Sh*t! It�s a f*cking alligator! F*CK!!�
I cringe thinking about the whole event.

Driving on the expressway, seeing the accident scene first hand made me feel thankful to be alive.
After I cleared the tollbooth I picked up the phone to call Kitty. Just hearing his voice calmed my nerves. I told him about the accident and then hung up with him and I continued my drive to work.
Man, that accident had to have happened in a flash. They couldn�t have seen that one coming before it happened.
It�s been hours since I drove past the scene and I still can�t get it out of my head.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*