- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Feb. 18, 2005
4:13 P.M.

I was late for work but the music allowed me to relax a bit while I sat in traffic.
When I finally made it up to the tollbooth it appeared to have turned into a parking lot. No one was moving and people were just laying on their horn.
Passing through the tollbooth this morning I was singing along with Jason Mraz as he sang,


�So now I'm sold little sister
Why don't you tell me about the sunsets in sweden
And the laws of eden
And how you were the rock of gibraltar
And how they called you foxy�**FOXY**!�

My tongue twisted every which way as I sang along.
The man in the tollbooth taking my money looked like his eyes would just bug right out of his head!
�Foxy!?!?!?�
I smiled and drove on.
I felt like such an idiot but still felt such a rush from the music.
What I wouldn�t give to see Jason in concert again�.


0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*