- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005
3:55 P.M.

It is quite possible that this has been the very best Valentines Day ever!
It all started on Saturday night.
I called Kitty to let him know I was on my way home from babysitting. I kept nagging him and reiterating my message telling him NOT TO BE LATE because I couldn�t wait to see him.
On my way home he called and said he was going out to rent a movie.
I got home before he did and did a B-Line straight for the shower. After spending so much time with the dogs at Steve�s house my eyes were itching and burning like crazy.
I stayed in the shower for a good 20 minutes before Kitty came home.
I was in such a rush to take a shower when I got in that I totally missed Kitty�s huge surprise.
After the shower I walked out to the living room and found a HUGE display of gladiolas, roses and lily�s. It was damn amazing!
Next to the beautiful bouquet was a large box of chocolates and a wireless card he had given me for Valentines Day.

Sunday we spent the day at the mall and picked up my framed Vettriano print.
Last night we went to dinner at The Dish. I was not impressed and would NEVER go back. I ended up eating at the sushi place instead.
Then�.. Finally for Valentines Day Kitty and I went out to eat fondue!
It was so perfect. The whole night was awesome!
Things have been going very well and being away from him has caused side effects.
I find myself saying things like, �I miss you�, and using such terms of endearment as, �Pookie� �baby� and �Pooh bear.�
What the heck is wrong with me?!?!?!?
If a man were to call me �baby� I�d smack him silly.
Hell, I�d probably knock him out for so long that when he woke up his clothes would be out of style.
Tonight he is going to cook us another fabulous dinner and I can�t wait to see him.
I�m so excited and the day is starting to drag on and on.
I can�t wait to get out of work already.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*