- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Feb. 11, 2005
10:30 A.M.

This past week has been both saddening and inspiring.
I�ve heard so many interesting stories that made me feel so much closer to Kitty and his family.
Erin came down from NYC this week and I�ve enjoyed having her stay at my place.
I�ve wanted to hang out with her again for a while now.
I didn�t have a chance to catch up on everything I�ve missed but her stories were all so good.
She told me about a story she had run about a newborn baby with a terminal heart condition. There seemed to be a one in a million chance to find a donor for such a small child but Erin�s story about the situation and her influence on the family lead them to find a perfect match for a compatible donor. Erin updated us and informed us at lunch the other day that the baby�s condition had been improving as she was taken off the feeding tube and ventilator.
As Erin told us about the situation my hair stood on end and I wanted to cry myself.

The link to her story is:
http://pqasb.pqarchiver.com/nypost/784817451.html?did=784817451&FMT=ABS&FMTS=FT&date=Jan+23%2C+2005&author=ERIN+CALABRESE&desc=CLOCK+TICKS+FOR+DYING+NEWBORN



Moo had helped create a miracle!
She mentioned that the family of the newborn had publicly thanked her personally at a press conference. I can only imagine what that must feel like.

Ever since Kitty had first mentioned Erin�s struggle and her intent to be a writer in NYC I was inspired. I was excited about meeting her. She seems to have overcome so much and is such an awesome writer. Her knack to paint a clear picture is amazing and I hope that this story will give her more of the recognition that she deserves.
Sometimes I have to remind myself that I hardly know her when she�s around because the stories I have heard make me feel so much closer to her. She feels like family to me.
I have heard so much about her struggle and her strength in tough times is my inspiration.
Just the other day while she was reading her elegy I was completely moved. She painted such a comprehensible image in my head about her grandmother that I hardly knew but wanted to respect for her �good fight�.
Last night while Sarah, Erin and I were outside chatting they both had so many good points during our discussion. They made me think about some of the things I had said or done that I felt bad about but never apologized for. I can�t take them back but want to make right for the madness or confusion I had brought to other�s lives with my indecision. I realized that I needed to make more of an effort on my part to be less of an asshole.
Moo�s presence is both inspiring and liberating.
Last night Moo and Sarah reminded me of freedom�s I have but don�t often exercise and she reminded me how much my wishy-washy decisions may affect those around me.
I�m so bummed that Erin has to leave so soon. It seems like she just got here and already, she�s leaving again.
I can�t wait to see her again.
Kitty and I are planning a trip to NYC and I hope to see more of Moo while we are there.
*^*^*^*^*
These past few months Kitty and I have grown closer than ever and I don�t think I�ve ever been so content and scared all at once.
It took me a while to open up in fear of falling this hard and now that it has happened I can�t stand a moment away from him.
Just getting to spend time with him on Monday is going to make this the BEST Valentines Day ever!!
I think back and I don�t think I�ve ever found love on Valentines Day.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*