- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005
10:28 A.M.

I�ve been spending so much more time with Kitty lately.
I haven�t even taken time for myself which is extremely unusual. Now that we�ve spent so much time together, I start to miss him when he�s NOT around.
I�ll be sitting at my desk working and out of the blue just wonder what the heck he�s doing at that same given moment.
His sister Moo is in town too. I�ve enjoyed spending time with them lately.
Last night we all went out do dinner and sat around chatting for hours. While I was lost in the moment, the fun we were having made me miss spending time with my extended family. I should probably say that it made me miss my sister but I�ve never been real close with her.
The fun we were having made me realize I haven�t seen my cousins in a while and I miss them.
I haven�t seen the family together since the reunion two years ago in Chicago, and before that it was for a funeral, or two.
I probably won�t see them again for a few years.
It�s a shame that a death in the family is the only thing that brings my family together. I wish we could get together and share stories more often.



0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*