- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Feb. 04, 2005
9:25 P.M.

It's finally over!
Yes!
It's Friday and the weekend is here!

I have to say that last night was one of the most gratifying nights I've had in a while.
Lately Kitty has been scrambling for cash and didn't know how he was going to pay his bills let alone take his mom out for her birthday.
I offered to take her out when he was stressed about the situation.
We went out last night to Long Horn and she got her steak dinner and then we picked up an ice cream cake to celebrate her big day.
I figure she needed something nice before the hell of a day today turned out to be.
The doctors took Kitty's grandma off the ventilator today.
He didn't work so we didn't exchange our usual email banter.
I was actually somewhat lonely without his familiar emails.
The day dragged on and on and I couldn't wait to get home to see him.
He's still at the hospital with his mom, he keeps calling saying he will come home soon but keeps extending his time at the hospital. I understand that he needs to be there. I miss him though. I wish I could be there with him, but don�t want to crowd him.
His grandma�s oxygen levels are low, she�s been coded and she isn�t expected to make it through the night.
I wish there was more I could do to make him happy.
We have been getting along so well lately and most recently he seems so sad.
Last night I hardly slept and when I did I had nightmares most the night.
Just before I woke up I had a dream that Kitty woke me up to tell me that the "honeymoon was over", and he was moving on.
I woke up crying and the whole day has felt shitty since this morning.
I figure I'll hit the hay early in hopes to have pleasant dreams and wipe the slate clean.


***Kitty just called and said he's not coming home. I started to cry and he asked what was wrong. I told him it was just my allergies and avoided the subject of tears. It sucks to be away from him when I know he truly needs the company. ***

Sometimes I'm so full of him that I feel empty without him.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*