- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2005
8:53 A.M.

There have been plenty instances where things have gone so, so very wrong that the whole world seems to be crashing in and it leaves your body numb.
Things pile up quickly and after time you can�t even name the �one thing� that made you so miserable.
Someone could ask you what�s wrong and there is no one single answer.
What happens when you experience the extreme opposition of the spectrum?....

You wait for the other shoe to drop!

Lately things in my life seem too good to be true.

Winning a trip to London, Seeing friends and family so much these past few weeks, paying bills on time�. Etc.

I don�t remember when I felt as content as I have this past week.
Out of the blue I have managed to earn, save and keep enough money to pay off the medical bills that have been pilling up over my head this past year since the car accident.
Even with this small abundance that I have found, I do not have enough to go in for the surgeries that I so desperately need.
I�m heading back to the doctor today for a check up and the first thing the doctor will probably ask when he walks in is, �Have you scheduled a date for the surgery yet?�
Half of my worries have been resolved, but I�m still afraid to dive into a major surgery.
What if I have to miss work?
What if something goes terribly wrong?
What if I never wake up?
I live each day to the fullest, but lately feel numb and wonder when the other shoe will drop.
Things are just going too well right now.
I haven�t exactly had the best track record with luck and I want to spread the feeling of content in hopes to help it last a little longer.
My prayers (no matter how small or large they may be) seem to be answered one by one and I�m so grateful.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*